Meet Ellie Our Summer Admin Assistant

Hello I’m Ellie and I’m going to be working with Exim over the summer helping out in the office.

I study at Heles School in Plympton and am currently in year 10, I will be going back in September to year 11 when I will do my GCSE exams next summer. For the past few years, I have been a member of The Groovement Project, a street dance school (which also teaches ballet, tap and contemporary) based in Plymouth, as well as doing freestyle from the age of 4 up to the age of 9 and going to other Plymouth dance schools. GProject has given me many great opportunities and I’ve had the best experiences at GP, for example, going to L.A in America to train for a week and performing at Hollywood’s Universal Studios, along with visiting amazing places such as Santa monica beach & Venice Beach and attending a Laker’s game! I have built many friendships at The Groovement Project and see GP as my second family.

13820591_1066697940082323_2054442866_n

Today, I have been Claire’s PA and had a meet up with Costume Designer Meier Williams to talk about the performance costumes and the stage layout. I have enjoyed working here in the cafe today and have learnt about wunderlist and wordpress- two sites I didn’t know about. Also, today, I have become more knowledgeable about Exim and Plymouth Dance and have learnt about what they do, like performances and community work they do.

I look forward to working in the office today and meeting more of the team!

13838467_1066697953415655_21445143_o

Ellie Burns

Admin Assistant

Leave a Reply

