End of Apprenticeship – Tam Mildren

So I have  six days left until I finish my apprenticeship with Exim Dance Company and time has flown by. to date I have completed all my units at college and these have all been signed off by my tutor. I am also on target to completed in the next week or two. I have also taught and assisted in 100 classes and 102 children.  Which is 101 hours in total. I have enjoyed all the classes I have taught and assisted with, they are all challenging in a positive way and I have seen both the children and adult grow and develop so much in the short space of time that I have been working with them and I am looking forward to continuing to see this improvement as I carry on with Exim Dance Company one day a week when I finish.

Anniversary Party 11

I have learned many skills during this time for example I have learned how to use spreadsheet and Google documents and sheets as well as Google calendar.  I have also learned to use mailchimp and wunderlist.  These are all very useful programmes to be using because as part of my admin role I am in charge of data capture, income spreadsheets and emailing different people, parents and organisations. As well as this I have also created newsletters and campaigns to send out via mail chimp to everyone that has subscribed to our mailing list.  

I have really enjoyed working with Exim Dance Company full time and I am really glad I can continue working with them one day a week and I’m really excited to be going on to train as a professional dancer at both college and hopefully University the year after. I love both the admin side of the job and the teaching and assisting side as well. I feel I am constantly learning and developing holistically in all areas of my job and my confidence continues to improve on a daily basis. I love the fact I can look forward to coming to work everyday and do something I love and am passionate about and also something I can feel and see the different in others through this.

I would like to thank Exim Dance Company so much for all the support and guidance they have given me over this past year and a bit. I am so glad I will be continuing 8 hours a week after my apprenticeship has finished. This company is such an amazing company and I can honestly say since I starting with them as a dancer about 5 years ago, they have changed my life in many different ways and they have opened so many doors for me along this way. So thank you Exim Dance Company.

anniversary-4

Tam Mildren

Apprentice Exim Dance Company

Leave a Reply

